03 - Featured-Wonderland.jpg

The Wonderland Book Awards are a recognition presented annually at BizarroCon for superior achievement in bizarro fiction writing. Voting for the Wonderland Book Award preliminary ballot begins now for the Best Bizarro Novel and Best Bizarro Collection of 2018. Below is a list of all eligible titles. Please send your 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place votes in the Novel and Collection categories to bizarrocon@gmail.com with the subject line “Wonderland Book Award Preliminary Ballot.” Preliminary voting ends October 15, 2019.

NOTE TO AUTHORS AND PUBLISHERS: Please do not solicit or campaign for votes. Appearance on this list does not indicate the book has been nominated for the award.

Aetherchrist by Kirk Jones (Apex Book Company)
All Hail the House Gods by Andrew James Stone (StrangeHouse Books)
At the End of the Day I Burst into Flames by Nicholas Day (Bizarro Pulp Press)
Blood by John Bruni (StrangeHouse Press)
Blood and Water by J. David Osborne (King Shot Press)
Celebrity Terrorist Sex Bomb by Bob Freville (Journalstone)
Crisis Boy by Garrett Cook (Deadite Press)
Coyote Songs by Gabino Iglesias (Broken River Books)
Crime of the Scene by Shawn Koch (NBAS)
Eviscerator by Farah Rose Smith (NBAS)
F4 by Larissa Glasser (NBAS)
Fell Beauties by Leigham Shardlow (NBAS)
Giantess Globalist Sperm War by Mandy De Sandra (Only Rx)
Giraffe Carcass by J. Peter W. (Atlatl Press)
Golden Rod by Bram Riddlebarger (Thicke & Vaney Books)
He Digs a Hole by Danger Slater (Fungasm Press)
He Has Many Names by Drew Chial (Clash Books)
Hold For Release Until the End of the World by C.V. Hunt (Atlatl Press)
Irrationalia by Andersen Prunty (Grindhouse Press)
Jimbo Yojimbo by David W. Barbee (Eraserhead Press)
Journey to the Edge of the Flat Earth by Jeff O’Brien (CreateSpace)
Killing Poppy by William Perk (Apocalypse Party)
Kingdom of Teeth by Michelle Garza and Melissa Lason (Eraserhead Press)
Lord of the Game by Benjamin DeVos (Apocalypse Party)
Mr. Sucky by Duncan Bradshaw (Eyecue Productions)
Neverday by Carlton Mellick III (Eraserhead Press)
Popsickle Heart by J. Peter W. (CreateSpace)
Polymer by Caleb Wilson (NBAS)
Rock and Roll Death Patrol by Michael Allen Rose (Rooster Republic Press)
Queen of No Tomorrows by Matt Maxwell (Broken Eye Books)
Scatterbrain by Frank J. Edler (CreateSpace)
Scummer by John Wayne Comunale (Grindhouse Press)
Skullface Boy by Chad Lutzke (CreateSpace)
Sleazeland by Cody Goodfellow (Eraserhead Press)
Someone Shot the Hip Young Conductor by Matthew Sunrich (Rooster Republic Press)
Skull Nuggets by Amy M. Vaughn (Journalstone)
Stacking Doll by Carlton Mellick III (Eraserhead Press)
Taterskinheads by David W. Barbee (Bizarro Pulp Press)
The Boy With the Chainsaw Heart by Carlton Mellick III (Eraserhead Press)
The Church of Latter-Day Eugenics by Chris Kelso and Tom Bradley (Bizarro Pulp Press)
The Honeymoon Gorillas by Rhys Hughes (Bizarro Pulp Press)
The Indifference of Heaven by Michael Allen Rose (Omnium Gatherum)
The Kaiju Kid by Shane McKenzie (Eraserhead Press)
The Writhing Skies by Betty Rocksteady (Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing)
Unlanguage by Michael Cisco (Eraserhead Press)
Weekly Furapy by Cathy T. Colborn (Bizarro Pulp Press)
Weird Wild West, Volume 1 by Carter Rydyr and Ethan Summerville (Journalstone)
Winnie by Katy Michelle Quinn (NBAS)

Body Building Spider Rangers and Other Stories by Charles Austin Muir (Rooster Republic Press)
Dark Moons Rising on a Starless Night by Mame Bougouma Diene (Clash Books)
David Foster Wallace’s Footnotes F’d Me in the Butt by Mandy De Sandra (Clash Books)
Don’t Thowe Away Please by Christopher Lesko (Leskocrazy Book Publishing)
Fortune Box by Madeleine Swann (Eraserhead Press)
I Have No Idea What I’m Doing by Andrew Wayne Adams (Eraserhead Press)
I Will Burn You Down by Michael Allen Rose (CreateSpace)
Indistinct Conversations by Austin James (Robbers Dog Pub)
Nightmares in Ecstasy by Brendan Vidito (Clash Books)
Roses are Red, Violets are Stealing Loose Change from my Pockets While I Sleep by David S. Atkinson (Literary Wanderlust)
The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Saying Goodbye by Ben Azarte (Nihilism Revised)
The Drip-Drop Prophet and Other Stories by Austin James (Nihilism Revised)
The Human Alchemy by Michael Griffin (Word Horde)
The Very Ineffective Haunted House by Jeff Burk (Clash Books)

This post may contain affiliate links. Further details, including how this supports the bizarro community, may be found on our disclosure page.